Gaming Addict to Self-Learner.

This is my first blog:

This is my blog about how I changed myself from a gaming addict to a self-learner.

Introduction:

I am M. Rama Selvan from Chennai, India.I am currently studying a pre-final year Computer Science Engineering at Kings Engineering College which is located in India, Tamil Nadu, Chennai.

Starting of My Career:

A few months back I started to search about which language should i choose to start studying coding. Back in my school days and early college days like 1st year and 2nd year, I don't know about coding stuff and all. I know only very very basic data types. Even I can't able to code a simple sum of two numbers problem. All because of the addiction to games. When I studied 4th sem my seniors starts getting placed in IT companies that thing motivated me a lot. Then I realized I should also want to get placed in IT companies because I am studying computer science engineering. Then I started watching tutorial videos on youtube. And I picked my first language as Java. Many of them told me Java is very hard for beginners but I found Kunal Kushwaha's youtube channel he provides high-quality content. I started watching DSA Bootcamp and got basic details about Java.

How have I changed myself as Self-Learner?

After founding Kunal's youtube channel I started watching his all videos. As soon as keep watching all of his videos I got a clear-cut mind about self-learning. So we can gain knowledge by ourselves only. Then I started studying myself. I learned HTML CSS on youtube which gave me a big booster in Web development. Side by side I started learning coding for clearing interview rounds. Now started DevOps basics.

Enthusiastic Self-learner.

Still, I am not a pro in any of these technologies like DevOps, Web Development, Java, etc. but I am very eager to study for my future as a Self-Learner

Thank You.